Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Newbies - Introduce Yourself Here

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 52>
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Danmen001 View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Danmen001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newbies - Introduce Yourself Here
    Posted: 15 Feb 2009 at 5:29am
Hey, I'm new to this game. I thought it'd be a good idea for people to introduce themselves on the forum here, to make them feel welcome. I checked, and I'm pretty sure this would be the correct section to place this in.

Anyway, this is my 6th day playing, and I am getting the hang of a game that was very confusing at the start. I'm not making much profit at the moment, but once I get used to the game, I'm hoping it'll start growing as I see what works.

Anyway, other newbies, introcude yourself here! I think this is a good idea because people (newer, as well) will get the know each other before posting in other threads (ones they don't know much about.
Bigwheel View Drop Down
Industrialist

Quote Bigwheel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Feb 2009 at 5:40am
It's a nice idea, Danmen.  I applaud the community spirited sentiment.

I am not a newbie, but I will give your idea a push:
Big Wheel is middle aged, runs a real business and has a real stock portfolio.  He is extremely intelligent, but unfortunately knows it.  Fearcly competetive, but can't spell fearcly. .  Wheel is a moderator for the Newbie thread.

As moderator, I am sorry to tell you, it is my duty to gently let you know that you have chosen the wrong forum.  This section is for new players to ask questions about game mechanics, or ask for other help.  This thread should be, IMO, in the off-topic section.  Perhaps one of the full-fledged moderators would move it? <edit : Never mind, I moved it.  I didn't know I could do that!>

Edited by Bigwheel - 15 Feb 2009 at 5:43am